Cross Border Trio

Cross Border Trio - New Directions

The Cross Border Trio is a collaborative transnational group dedicated to performing original music. The trio was formed in 2003 and features saxophonist Jason Robinson, bassist Rob Thorsen, and drummer Paquito Villa, all of whom are critically acclaimed performers and composers with extensive experience. The group has been invited to festivals throughout the Americas and the Caribbean and performs frequently in Mexico and the United States, thriving in the fertile social and cultural landscapes of the cross border region.