Dana Reason Trio - Revealed
(circ 054)
Personnel: Dana Reason (piano), Dominic Duval (double bass), John Heward (drums)

Contents: Transition, Letís Talk, Revealed, Front Street Blues, Momentís Notice, Open Spaces, Dance of the Bass, Part 2

The Dana Reason Trio brings together two generations in one of the most exciting new piano trios to come along in many years. Featuring Canadian born pianist Dana Reason in her first leader role, the trio is anchored by the veteran rhythm section of Montreal based drummer John Heward and bassist Dominic Duval. The trio came together with a performance at the Suonie per il Popolo Festival in Montreal in 2004. Revealed features three compositions by Reason and 3 collective improvisations and a composition by Duval.

Sounds and more info available at Wild Rose Artists

More about the Dana Reason Trio

"Dana Reason plays the piano the way a gem-cutter approaches a precious stone. With breathless precision and a sure, meticulous touch, she taps away at raw material in which someone else might not see a work of art waiting to be born."
-Derk Richardson, San Francisco Guardian

"Reason's trio unveils new possibilities of rhythm and tonality, burrowing deep into the process of music-making itself. She revels in the beatuty of looking at music from skewed angles."
-Mark Athitakis, East Bay Express
release date: November 2009
Email artist